FAQ

How to keep your flowers as long as possible?

When we pack your flowers, we provide you with a sachet of preservative to dilute in cold water. Also, except for gerberas and tulips which require very little water, you should fill your vase with cold water to the brim and add water every other day or so to keep the vase full. No need to change the water, as you will lose the preservative.

Where do your flowers come from?

Our flowers come from South America, Holland, France, Ontario and in the summer season, from spring to fall, we have a wide variety of locally grown flowers from Quebec.

Do you have a delivery service?

Yes, the delivery service of Le Jardin de Mathilde Florist offers you a quality service on the whole island of Montreal, the South Shore and the North Shore. Delivery charges are calculated according to the postal code following the place where our deliveryman must make the delivery of your flowers.

Can you deliver the same day?

Due to the volume of orders, same day orders are not accepted. Web orders are never processed the same day. If you have any questions, please contact us at 438 375-1305.

Can you deliver at a specific time?

We cannot guarantee delivery of your flowers at a specific time. We deliver within two time slots: 11am-5pm and 5pm-9pm. During busy periods such as Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day or during snowstorms, deliveries will be made during the day between 11 a.m. and 10 p.m. For any special requests (for exemple, funeral ceremonies), we advise you to contact us at 438-375-1305.

What happens if the recipient is absent at the time of delivery?

To avoid any additional delivery costs, Le Jardin de Mathilde contacts the recipient by telephone to ensure his presence at the place of delivery and thus agree on a time slot. If the recipient is absent at the time of delivery, a second delivery will be made at the sender’s expense. Additional delivery charges may be billed to the buyer if our delivery service has to go to another address than the one indicated on the order.

Do you have an in-store pick-up service?

Yes, an in-store pick-up service is available in both our stores. Orders placed are never processed the same day, and will be available the next day for pickup. Orders for in-store pickup are available as early as 11:00 a.m. at the selected location.

Can I cancel an order?

No cancellation of order as well as its refunding could be made with less than 24 hours of its delivery date. Any cancellation of an order must be made 24 hours before the delivery date. For any changes, please contact us at 438 375-1305. Le Jardin de Mathilde reserves the right to refuse any order and any refund will be made within a maximum of 30 calendar days.

What if I am not satisfied?

You have 48 hours to inform us of any dissatisfaction. You can contact us at Le Jardin de Mathilde Florist 438 375-1305, via the contact form in your order or by email at commandes@lejardindemathilde.ca.

FAQ

Comment garder vos fleurs le plus longtemps possible?

Quand nous emballons vos fleurs, nous vous fournissons un sachet de produit conservateur à diluer dans une eau froide. De plus sauf pour les gerberas et les tulipes qui requiert très peu d’eau, vous devez remplir votre vase d’eau froide à ras bord et rajouter de l’eau aux deux jours environ pour toujours garder le vase bien rempli. Nul besoin de changer l’eau, puisque vous perdrez le produit conservateur.

D’où proviennent vos fleurs?

Nos fleurs proviennent d’Amérique du Sud, de la Hollande, de la France, de l’Ontario et en saison estival donc du printemps à l’automne nous avons une grande variété de fleurs de production locale du Québec.

Avez-vous un service de livraison?

Oui, le service de livraison du Fleuriste Le Jardin de Mathilde vous offre un service de qualité sur toute l’île de Montréal, la Rive-Sud ainsi que la Rive-Nord. Les frais de livraison sont calculés en fonction du quartier, de la ville suivant le lieu ou notre livreur doit effectuer la livraison de vos fleurs.

Pouvez-vous effectuer la livraison le jour même?

En raison du volume de commandes, les commandes téléphoniques la journée même ne sont pas acceptées durant la période des fêtes. Les commandes web ne sont jamais traitées la journée même. Pour toutes questions communiquer avec nous au 438 375-1305.

Pouvez-vous livrer à une heure précise?

Nous ne pouvons garantir la livraison de vos fleurs à une heure précise. Lors de périodes achalandées comme la Saint-Valentin, la Fête des mères ou lors de tempêtes de neige les livraisons seront effectuées dans la journée entre 10 h et 22 h. Pour toute demande spéciale nous vous conseillons de communiquer avec nous au 438 375-1305.

Que se passe-t-il si le destinataire est absent lors de la livraison?

Pour éviter tout frais de livraison supplémentaire, Le Jardin de Mathilde contacte le destinataire par téléphone pour s’assurer de sa présence au lieu de livraison et ainsi convenir d’une plage horaire afin d’effectuer la livraison. Des frais supplémentaires de livraison variant selon l’endroit peuvent être facturés à acheteur si notre service de livraison doit se rendre à une autre adresse que celle indiquée sur la commande.

Avez-vous un service de cueillette en magasin?

Oui, un service de cueillette en magasin est disponible dans nos deux boutiques. Il faut prévoir 24 heures pour un ramassage. Les commandes web ne sont jamais traitées la journée même. Les commandes pour ramassage en magasin seront disponibles dès 13 h dans la succursale sélectionnée.

Est-ce que je peux annuler une commande?

Aucune annulation de commande ainsi que son remboursement ne pourra être fait à moins de 24 heures de sa date de livraison. Toute annulation de commande doit être faite 24 heures avant la date de livraison. Pour toutes modifications veuillez communiquer avec nous au 438 375-1305. Le Jardin de Mathilde se réserve le droit de refuser toute commande et tout remboursement se fera dans un délai maximum de 30 jours calendaire.

Qu’arrive-t-il si je ne suis pas satisfait?

Vous disposez de 48 heures pour nous faire part de toute insatisfaction. Fleuriste Le Jardin de Mathilde s’engage à remplacer le produit qui ne correspond pas à vos exigences par un produit de valeur égale. Vous pouvez communiquer avec nous au Fleuriste Le Jardin de Mathilde 438 375-1305.